Lee ZiebenLinkedin-icon

Lee Zieben is the Founder and President of the Zieben Group (ZG), a multi-faceted real estate firm with close to $500MM in owned assets. Lee serves as the visionary for all of ZG’s investments and is heavily involved in all aspects of project site selection, design coordination & implementation, property acquisitions, project financing and asset management. His experience includes almost two decades as an award-winning developer and owner of projects with a cumulative value of over $1 Billion.


A strong advocate for his community, Lee currently serves as an active Board Member of the Houston Children’s Charity and Former Board Member of the Health Museum of Houston. He previously served as Board Co-Chair for Texas Southern University’s Jones School of Business, a Board Member of the University of Houston’s College of Technology, Advisory Board for Teach For America and was appointed by Governor Perry to the Texas Online Authority.


Awards & Accreditations

Lee Zieben has been recognized for his devotion to excellence in real estate development and his devotion to community causes. Just a few of his awards and accreditations include:

  • Community of the Year for Tax Credit & Affordable
  • Hardy Yards – 2021 Affordable Housing Project of the Year, Houston Apartment Association 2021 Honors Award
  • Inc. 5000 List of America’s Fastest-Growing Private Companies – Ranked #952
  • Top 40 Builders under the age of 40 in the nation, Professional Builder Magazine, 2010
  • 25th Largest Builder in Houston 2009-2010, Houston Business Journal
  • 36th Fastest Privately Held Growing Company in Houston 2008, Houston Business Journal
  • Best Master Bedroom for a Home under $1 Million, 2008, Texas Association of Builders
  • Best Patio Home in Houston, Greater Houston Builder Association
  • Best Custom Home Exterior Elevation, Greater Houston Builder Association
  • Best Builder Website, Greater Houston Builder Association
  • Best Floor Plan Design, Greater Houston Builder Association
  • Volunteer of the Year, DePelchin Children’s Center